World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Pianist's Book of Barouque Treasures

By Joseph Banowetz

Be the first! Write a Review

Piano - Intermediate
Composed by Joseph Banowetz. Repertoire collection. Neil A. Kjos Music Company #GP330. Published by Neil A. Kjos Music Company (KJ.GP330).

Item Number: KJ.GP330

ISBN 9780849761300.

Includes works by Arne, C.P.E. Bach, J.C. Bach, J.S. Bach, W.F. Bach, Buxtehude, Couperin, Daquin, Handel, Platti, Rameau, Scarlatti, Seixas, and Soler. ...more than mere collections of works: they provide a rich educational experience by giving the student a brief description of the era, a biography of each composer, and a note describing the circumstances under which each work was composed. This wealth of information, never presented in a dull or patronizing way, serves to bring the compositions to life. All the editor's markings are bracketed, suggested metronome markings are give, and the editor's source is always stated. In all respects these editions are commendable. Melinda Fields, Piano Guild Notes.

  • Larghetto From Sonata No 5 
  • Polonaise From Notebook For Anna Magdalena 
  • Sonata No 6 
  • Minuet, BWV 841 
  • Minuet, BWV 842 
  • Bourree From Suite No. 3 in E Minor, BWV 996 
  • Polonaise No. 4 
  • Sarabande From the Suite On Auf Meinen 
  • Valsa 
  • The Cuckoo 
  • Sarabande From Suite in D Minor 
  • Sarabande With Variations From Suite No 4 
  • Gigue From Suite No. 4 
  • Courante 
  • Carillon 
  • Minuet With Variations From Sonata No 6 Op 1 
  • Tambourin From Pieces De Clavecin 
  • Sonata K9 (L 413) 
  • Sonata K11 (L 352) 
  • Sonata 
  • Toccata  Performed by Seixas
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.