World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Organist in Season: Spring

By Gilbert M. Martin

Be the first! Write a Review

Organ: 3-staff - Intermediate
Composed by Gilbert M. Martin (1941-). Sacred, Ascension, Eastertide, General, Holy Week, Pentecost, Palm/Palm-Passion Sunday. Sacred Music Press #70/1551S. Published by Sacred Music Press (LO.70-1551S).

Item Number: LO.70-1551S

Continuing our multi-volume collection from the wide and varied organ library of The Sacred Music Press, we proudly present our Spring volume--from Christ's glorious entry into Jerusalem, through the drama of Holy Week, the glory of the Resurrection, the promise of the Ascension, and the exaltation of Pentecost. For support and assistance in planning, all timings are accurate and the indices are organized alphabetically, by page number and by the church year. A splendid collection to add to our remarkable first seasonal compilation of Autumn. (Durations included for each selection.).

  • Fanfare Prelude All Glory Laud and Honor 
  • Prelude on Hyfrydol  Performed by Raymond H Haan
  • Prelude on Arfon  Performed by Raymond H Haan
  • Come You Faithful Raise The Strain  Performed by Gerhard Krapf
  • Were You There  Performed by Gilbert M Martin
  • Toccata for the Morning of Easter  Performed by Gilbert M Martin
  • When I Survey the Wondrous Cross  Performed by Albin C Whitworth
  • Jesus Walked This Lonesome Valley  Performed by Dale Wood
  • This Joyful Eastertide  Performed by Dale Wood
  • Prelude on Veni Creator Spiritus  Performed by Alec Wyton
  • O Sacred Head  Performed by Alec Wyton
  • My Faith Looks Up To Thee  Performed by Lowell Mason

Buy Together




Buy both for $45.00

[ { "catalogRefId":"7448767", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"20324028", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.