World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The New Virtuoso

Six Intermediate Etudes for the Budding Virtuoso

By Catherine Rollin

Piano - Intermediate
Six Intermediate Etudes for the Budding Virtuoso. Composed by Catherine Rollin. Piano Collection; Piano Supplemental; Technique Musicianship. Book. 16 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.3610).

Item Number: AP.3610

These impressive etudes were composed with the goal of creating short, dramatic recital pieces. Each etude explores different pianistic devices that can create a brilliant sound. Six titles: Agitato e delicato * Chromatic Fantasy * The Ocean * Sparks * The Storm * Winter Wind.

  • Agitato e delicato 
  • Chromatic Fantasy 
  • The Ocean 
  • Sparks 
  • The Storm 
  • Winter Wind 
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 4

    Difficulty Level:
  • 2017-08-14 04:44:31.0 Nice Booklet

    6 rather short (2 or 3 pages) pieces, useful as an alternatinative to the classic etude. Good "exercise" for smooth fingers and pleasant pieces.

    One person found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

I am a music teacher.