World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The New Transcriptions

29 Songs From The Legendary Bluesman

By Robert Johnson

Guitar - Difficulty: medium
29 Songs From The Legendary Bluesman. By Robert Johnson. Hal Leonard Guitar Recorded Versions. Blues. Guitar tablature songbook. With guitar tablature, standard notation, vocal melody, lyrics, chord names, guitar notation legend and introductory text. 200 pages. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.690271).

Item Number: HL.690271

ISBN 0793589193. 9x12 inches.

A must-have for all blues guitarists, this exciting publication is the most complete Robert Johnson collection ever! It includes note-for-note transcriptions in notes & tab for all 29 songs ever recorded by this elusive legend, plus two alternate takes. Newly discovered authentic tunings and capo placements are also part of the package. Songs include: Cross Road Blues (Crossroads) * Dead Shrimp Blues * Drunken Hearted Man * Hell Hound on My Trail * Honeymoon Blues * I Believe I'll Dust My Broom * Kind Hearted Woman Blues * Love in Vain Blues * Malted Milk * Milkcow's Calf Blues * Ramblin' on My Mind * Sweet Home Chicago * When You Got a Good Friend * and more. Also includes an introduction.

About Hal Leonard Guitar Recorded Versions

Guitar Recorded Versions are note-for-note transcriptions of guitar music taken directly off recordings. This series, one of the most popular in print today, features some of the greatest guitar players and groups from blues, rock, and heavy metal. Guitar Recorded Versions are transcribed by the best transcribers in the business. Every book contains notes and tablature.

  • Cross Road Blues (Crossroads) 
  • Malted Milk 
  • Ramblin' On My Mind 
  • Sweet Home Chicago 
  • Come On In My Kitchen 
  • Dead Shrimp Blues 
  • Drunken Hearted Man 
  • From Four Until Late 
  • Hell Hound On My Trail 
  • Honeymoon Blues 
  • I Believe I'll Dust My Broom 
  • If I Had Possession Over Judgment Day 
  • I'm A Steady Rollin' Man (Steady Rollin' Man) 
  • Kind Hearted Woman Blues 
  • Last Fair Deal Gone Down 
  • Little Queen Of Spades 
  • Love In Vain Blues 
  • Me And The Devil Blues 
  • Milkcow's Calf Blues 
  • Phonograph Blues 
  • Preachin' Blues (Up Jumped The Devil) 
  • Stones In My Passway 
  • Stop Breakin' Down Blues 
  • Terraplane Blues 
  • 32-20 Blues 
  • Traveling Riverside Blues 
  • Walkin' Blues 
  • When You Got A Good Friend 
  • They're Red Hot 

Buy Together




We recommend purchasing
The New Transcriptions
Guitar Pro 7

Buy both for $94.99

[ { "catalogRefId":"2962540", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"20387808", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    R.C. Jones
    Tokyo, Japan
    Difficulty Level:
  • August 01, 2001 An Absolute Must for Robert Johnson Fans

    This book offers the first big break in information on how Johnson "most likely" played his music. Definitely not for the faint of heart, it is, none-the-less, destined to be "the source" for Johnson's playing technique. If it included a learner's CD it would make it...

    that much more attractive to beginner/intermediate players as well, but should not be overlooked due to its precise note-for-note transcriptions. It provides lots of hints for players to come up with their own ideas. Along with Bob Brozman's videos and book on slide, Hot Jazz, and Caribbean Guitar Technique, it is worth the cost at even twice the price! You will NOT be disappointed.

    Read More
    29 of 57 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.