World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Mark Hayes Vocal Solo Collection -- 10 Folk Songs for Solo Voice

For Concerts, Contests, and Recitals (Medium High Voice)

By Mark Hayes

Voice (High/Medium High)
For Concerts, Contests, and Recitals (Medium High Voice). Arranged by Mark Hayes. Vocal Collection. The Mark Hayes Vocal Solo Collection. Folk. Book. 64 pages. Published by Jubilate Music Group (AP.20959).

Item Number: AP.20959

ISBN 0739023896.

Award-winning composer, arranger, pianist, and recording artist Mark Hayes has crafted a delightful addition to his popular vocal solo series. 10 Folk Songs for Solo Voice offers traditional tunes from Scotland, Wales, and the United States, rangin
Recorded Acc. Available.

  • Railroad Medley (The Wabash Cannon Ball / She'll Be Comin' 'Round the Mountain / I've Been Working on the Railroad) 
  • I Know Where I'm Going 
  • Simple Gifts 
  • Beautiful Dreamer 
  • The Erie Canal 
  • The Ash Grove 
  • The Arkansas Traveler 
  • Aura Lee 
  • Billy Boy 
  • Goober Peas 

See Similar Sheet Music

  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 4

    Difficulty Level:
  • 2008-03-05 00:00:00.0 Folky Fun

    Great fun to sing these songs! Tags at the end are sometimes a bit awkward, but easy to leave off. Definitely get the accompaniment CD unless you know a virtuostic pianist.

    19 of 40 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

I am a music teacher.