World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Juliet Letters

By Elvis Costello

Be the first! Write a Review

Vocal and String Quartet
Composed by Elvis Costello. Music Sales America. Pop & Rock. Book Only. Composed 2004. 140 pages. Chester Music #MUSCH61163. Published by Chester Music (HL.14007667).

Item Number: HL.14007667

ISBN 9780711954748. 9x12 inches.

A song sequence for String Quartet and Voice. Written by Elvis Costello in response to an article detailing the discovery that a Veronese academic had been replying to letters addressed to 'Juliet Capulet'. The delicate andpersonal nature of the content of such correspondence has inspired a wonderful and poignant set of songs arranged specifically for, and performed by, The Brodsky Quartet. This is a deceptively simple and work, baring all thequalities of Costello's intelligent sense of melody.

  • Damnation's Cellar 
  • Dead Letter 
  • Dear Sweet Filthy World 
  • Deliver Us 
  • Expert Rites 
  • For Other Eyes 
  • I Almost Had A Weakness 
  • I Thought I'd Write To Juliet 
  • Jacksons, Monk And Rowe 
  • Last Post 
  • Romeo's Seance 
  • Swine 
  • Taking My Life In Your Hands 
  • The Birds Will Still Be Singing 
  • The First To Leave 
  • The Letter Home 
  • The Sad Burlesque 
  • This Offer Is Unrepeatable 
  • Who Do You Think You Are? 
  • Why? 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.