World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The John Denver Guitar Companion

By John Denver

Be the first! Write a Review

By John Denver. Personality. Softcover with DVD. With guitar tablature. 60 pages. Published by Cherry Lane Music (HL.2501592).

Item Number: HL.2501592

ISBN 1603782923. 9x12 inches.

The music of John Denver is presented here in three easy-to-follow formats. Eight songs are arranged for easy guitar, with just the chords, lyrics and melody. Another eight are presented in the Play-It-Like-It-Is guitar tab format – note for note, just as John recorded them. Then eight more of his most popular pieces are presented on DVD, so you have your own personal guitar teacher showing you how to play eight classics, one note at a time. This unique package grows with you as a guitarist, and includes 24 songs in all!

  • Fly Away 
  • Calypso 
  • Goodbye Again 
  • I'm Sorry 
  • Garden Song 
  • Looking For Space 
  • Perhaps Love 
  • Poems, Prayers And Promises 
  • Rhymes And Reasons 
  • Shanghai Breezes 
  • Dreamland Express 
  • Never A Doubt 
  • I Guess He'd Rather Be In Colorado 
  • For Baby (For Bobbie) 
  • This Old Guitar 
  • Follow Me 
  • Rocky Mountain High 
  • Annie's Song 
  • Back Home Again 
  • Leaving On A Jet Plane 
  • My Sweet Lady 
  • Sunshine On My Shoulders 
  • Take Me Home, Country Roads 
  • Thank God I'm A Country Boy 
Close X

I am a music teacher.