World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Jason Robert Brown Collection

24 Selections from Shows and Albums

By Jason Robert Brown

24 Selections from Shows and Albums. Composed by Jason Robert Brown. P/V/G Composer Collection. Broadway. Songbook (softcover). With vocal melody, lyrics, piano accompaniment, chord names and introductory text. 248 pages. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.313304).

Item Number: HL.313304

ISBN 1423401034. 9x12 inches.

This collection includes the best of the first ten years of this young Broadway songwriter's career. It includes 24 selections from Songs for a New World, Parade, The Last Five Years, and also from the albums Songs of Jason Robert Brown and Wearing Someone Else's Clothes. In addition to many songs never before in print, this collection also has a note on every song by the composer, as well as a biography.

  • Prologue: The Old Red Hills Of Home 
  • It's Hard To Speak My Heart 
  • All The Wasted Time 
  • I'm Not Afraid Of Anything 
  • Stars And The Moon 
  • Hear My Song 
  • Moving Too Fast 
  • A Summer In Ohio 
  • The Next Ten Minutes 
  • Just One Step 
  • See I'm Smiling 
  • And I Will Follow 
  • Coming Together 
  • Dreaming, Wide Awake 
  • Getting Out 
  • Grow Old With Me 
  • I Could Be In Love With Someone Like You 
  • If I Told You Now 
  • It Don't Get Better Than This 
  • Letting You Go 
  • Mr. Hopalong Heartbreak 
  • The Picture Show 
  • Someone To Fall Back On 
  • Nothing In Common 
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Caty Rose
    Austin, TX
    Difficulty Level:
  • 2009-02-24 00:00:00.0 Exciting challenge

    Jason Robert Brown music is fantastic, challenging, and awesome to perform. He is very deep in the underlying meanings of the lyrics. You will need a lot of practice, but it is so worth it!

    15 of 30 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 3

    Clearwater, FL 33764
    Difficulty Level:
  • 2008-12-12 00:00:00.0 Jason Robert who?

    I found the song I was looking for in this book but the other selections were lackluster and not all from musical theatre pieces. So if you're looking for a musical theatre book, then this isn't the one for you.

    17 of 36 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 5

    Indiana, PA
    Difficulty Level:
  • 2007-04-16 00:00:00.0 FANTASTIC!!

    Thank you so much for this book! I love it!

    16 of 31 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 5

    Daniel Wilson
    Newcastle, Australia
    Difficulty Level:
  • 2006-05-02 00:00:00.0 New Broadway Composer at his best!!!

    Jason Robert Brown sprung onto the Broadway scene 10 years and this collection is some of the best of his compositions from "The Last Five Years", "Songs For A New World", "Parade" and various songs that he has written for various projects. It's sophisticated, yet an absolute joy to...

    play, perform or simply listen to. Everyone song is a special little gem in itself. Including "See I'm Smiling" from The Last Five Years or "Someone To fall Back On".

    Read More
    16 of 30 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.