World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Isle of Orleans

Music Minus One Sousaphone, Tuba & Double Bass Deluxe 2-CD Set

By Tim Laughlin

Be the first! Write a Review

Double Bass
Music Minus One Sousaphone, Tuba & Double Bass Deluxe 2-CD Set. Composed by Tim Laughlin. Sheet music with CD. Music Minus One. Jazz. Performance book with CD. Music Minus One #MMO4310. Published by Music Minus One (HL.400503).

Item Number: HL.400503

ISBN 9781596151062. 9x12.25 inches. English.

Native son Tim Laughlin decided he wanted to create music in the style of the Crescent City (but not necessarily using the tried and true classics). So he assembled a talented band of players, wrote a collection of new songs, and produced this extraordinary album. It won First Prize as the Best Jazz Album created in Louisiana in 2003 by Offbeat Magazine. Tim graciously made this album available to Music Minus One, remixing the music to omit the key players – clarinet, trumpet, trombone, piano, bass and drums – for some of the most delectable play-alongs we offer in our catalogue. This is music rich in tradition but new to your ears.

• Newly-engraved solo charts on acid-fee paper

• Complete versions and second performance minus you

• -20% slow-tempo versions of most up-tempo songs for practice

Performed by Matt Perrine, bass

Accompaniment: Tim Laughlin's New Orleans All-Stars.

  • Magnolia Dance  Performed by Tim Laughlin
  • Restless Heart  Performed by Tim Laughlin
  • Blues for Faz  Performed by Tim Laughlin
  • Suburban St. Parade  Performed by Tim Laughlin
  • It's My Love Song to You  Performed by Tim Laughlin
  • Gentilly Strut  Performed by Tim Laughlin
  • I Know I'll See You Again  Performed by Tim Laughlin
  • Crescent City Moon  Performed by Tim Laughlin
  • Isle of Orleans  Performed by Tim Laughlin
  • Monkey Hill  Performed by Tim Laughlin
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.