World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Howls Are Not What They Seem

By Labtrio

Be the first! Write a Review

By Labtrio, Michael Attias, and Chris Hoffman. By Michael Attias and Labtrio. Jazz. Listening CD. Published by Naxos (NX.OTN623).

Item Number: NX.OTN623

The LABtrio is back on Outnote Records! After Fluxus, their first album, released in 2013 and critically acclaimed (Revelation! of Jazz Magazine), the trio returns, accompanied by two distinguished guests whom they met in New York: saxophonist Michael Attias and cellist Christopher Hoffman. This new group allows the three young musicians to explore a repertoire that continues to be enriched through contact with new sonorities. From their beginnings in 2007, the LABtrio has gone through a dazzling evolution and now, more than ever, represents the new generation of very great European jazz talents. They create music that is constantly nourished by current influences such as Hip-Hop or electronic music without ever betraying the heritage of the past.

About Listening CDs

Listening CDs are traditional music recordings. Listening CDs make a great educational supplement - hear exceptional professionals play the music you're learning! Or, just enjoy listening to the music you love.

  • 01. Treppenwitz 
  • 02. Ornette, The Western Screetch 
  • 03. Low Fat 
  • 04. Avondlijke Rust 
  • 05. Considering Marriage 
  • 06. Mastodont 
  • 07. Umea 
  • 08. M.A.S.T 
  • 09. Moonmouth 
  • 10. Kola Wars 
  • 11. Wiggle 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.