World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Girl With the Flaxen Hair for Flexible Instrumentation Quintet

Digital Sheet Music

By Claude Debussy

Be the first! Write a Review

Woodwind Ensemble,Woodwind Quintet - Level 3 - Digital Download
Composed by Claude Debussy (1862-1918). Arranged by Steve Winstead. 20th Century, Concert, Wedding. 27 pages. Sigma Squared Music #6589749. Published by Sigma Squared Music (A0.723617).

Item Number: A0.723617

Composed in 1910 as a movement from his first book of Préludes for piano, La fille aux cheveux de lin is a short but gorgeous and flowing work featuring one of Debussy's most famous impressionist melodies.

Each of the five parts is available in multiple transpositions, for nearly any type of ensemble you can put together. Options are sufficient for a woodwind quintet, sax quintet, string quintet, brass quintet, clarinet choir, and many other combinations. Available transpositions are as follows:

  • Part 1
    • C - Flute, Oboe, Violin
    • B-Flat - Clarinet, Trumpet, Soprano Saxophone
  • Part 2
    • C - Oboe, Violin
    • E-flat - Alto Saxophone
    • B-Flat - Clarinet, Trumpet
  • Part 3
    • Viola
    • E-flat - Alto Clarinet, Alto Saxophone
    • B-Flat - Clarinet, Trumpet
    • B-Flat 8va - Tenor Saxophone
    • F - English Horn, French Horn
  • Part 4
    • Bass Clef - Cello, Bassoon, Trombone, Euphonium
    • B-Flat 8va - Bass Clarinet, Treble Clef Baritone, Tenor Saxophone
    • E-Flat - Alto Clarinet
    • E-Flat 8va - Baritone Saxophone
    • F - French Horn
  • Part 5
    • Bass  Clef - Cello, Bassoon, Trombone, Euphonium
    • Tuba
    • Bass Clef 8va - String Bass, Contrabassoon
    • B-Flat 8va - Bass Clarinet
    • E-Flat 8va - Baritone Saxophone

This product was created by a member of ArrangeMe, Hal Leonard’s global self-publishing community of independent composers, arrangers, and songwriters. ArrangeMe allows for the publication of unique arrangements of both popular titles and original compositions from a wide variety of voices and backgrounds.

About Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads are downloadable sheet music files that can be viewed directly on your computer, tablet or mobile device. Once you download your digital sheet music, you can view and print it at home, school, or anywhere you want to make music, and you don’t have to be connected to the internet. Just purchase, download and play!

PLEASE NOTE: Your Digital Download will have a watermark at the bottom of each page that will include your name, purchase date and number of copies purchased. You are only authorized to print the number of copies that you have purchased. You may not digitally distribute or print more copies than purchased for use (i.e., you may not print or digitally distribute individual copies to friends or students).

Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.