World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Gershwin Song Collection Volume 2 (1931-1954)

By George Gershwin

Be the first! Write a Review

Composed by George Gershwin (1898-1937) and Ira Gershwin. Artist/Personality; Masterworks; Personality Book; Piano/Vocal/Chords. P/V/G Composer Collection. Broadway, Movies, Musicals, Standards. Softcover. 260 pages. Alfred Music #31890. Published by Alfred Music (HL.322187).

Item Number: HL.322187

ISBN 0739057251. 9x12 inches.

This is the second book of a two-volume series presenting highlights from the careers of George and Ira Gershwin. Volume two documents 50 songs from shows such as Porgy & Bess and Hollywood films like Shall We Dance. Included are a song-by-song essay, rare images of original sheet music, and family photos. Titles: A Foggy Day • Blah, Blah, Blah • Changing My Tune • Fun to Be Fooled • Gotta Have Me Go with You • I Got Plenty O' Nuttin' • Isn't It a Pity • Just Another Rhumba • Let's Call the Whole Thing Off • My Ship • Nice Work If You Can Get It • Of Thee I Sing (Baby)! • Shall We Dance • Summertime • They All Laughed • They Can't Take That Away from Me • Things Are Looking Up • Wintergreen for President • You've Got What Gets Me • and many more.

  • Stiff Upper Lip 
  • You've Got What Gets Me 
  • A Foggy Day (In London Town) 
  • I Was Doing All Right 
  • Love Walked In 
  • Of Thee I Sing 
  • They All Laughed 
  • I Can't Get Started 
  • Aren't You Kind Of Glad We Did? 
  • Blue, Blue, Blue 
  • Changing My Tune 
  • I Can't Be Bothered Now 
  • Just Another Rhumba 
  • The Lorelei 
  • Things Are Looking Up 
  • Dawn Of A New Day 
  • Fun To Be Fooled 
  • Gotta Have Me Go With You 
  • It's A New World 
  • Hi Ho 
  • Somebody Loves Me 
  • Isn't It A Pity? 
  • Summertime 
  • By Strauss 
  • Mine 
  • Delishious 
  • Blah, Blah, Blah 
  • My Cousin In Milwaukee 
  • For You, For Me For Evermore 
  • I Got Plenty O' Nuttin' 
  • I Loves You, Porgy 
  • It Ain't Necessarily So 
  • Let's Call The Whole Thing Off 
  • Love Is Here To Stay 
  • Love Is Sweeping The Country 
  • The Man That Got Away 
  • My Ship 
  • Nice Work If You Can Get It 
  • The Saga Of Jenny 
  • Shall We Dance? 
  • Slap That Bass 
  • They Can't Take That Away From Me 
  • Tschaikowsky (And Other Russians) 
  • Who Cares? (So Long As You Care For Me) 
  • I've Got Beginner's Luck 
  • Bess, You Is My Woman 
  • Let 'Em Eat Cake 
  • Wake Up, Brother, And Dance 
  • Wintergreen for President 
  • Long Ago (And Far Away) 

Buy Together




Buy both for $49.94

[ { "catalogRefId":"19187816", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"2902125", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.