World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Frogs: A Musical

First Edition Vocal Score

By Stephen Sondheim

Be the first! Write a Review

Voice, Piano Accompaniment
First Edition Vocal Score. Composed by Stephen Sondheim (1930-). Vocal Score. Musical. Softcover. 244 pages. Published by Rilting Music, Inc. (HL.313472).

Item Number: HL.313472

ISBN 1423484398. 9x12 inches.

Available for the first time, this free adaptation of the original Greek play by Aristophanes tells the amusing story of how the god Dionysus along with his servant Xanthias travel to Hades intent on bringing back George Bernard Shaw to rescue the despoiled art of theatre from mediocrity. Contents: Invocation and Instructions to the Audience • I Love to Travel • Dress Big • All Aboard • Ariadne • Hymnos: Evoe! • Hades • Shaw • Fear No More • Final Instructions.

  • Bows 
  • Exit Music 
  • Ariadne 
  • Entr'acte 
  • The Contest 
  • Fear No More 
  • Invocation And Instructions To The Audience 
  • Opening Fanfare 
  • I Love To Travel 
  • Dress Big 
  • All Aboard! 
  • On The River Styx 
  • The Frogs 
  • Hymnos: Evoe! 
  • Hades 
  • Parabasis: It's Only A Play 
  • Shaw 
  • Final Instructions To The Audience 
Close X

I am a music teacher.