World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Four Seasons - Violin & Piano

By Antonio Vivaldi

Violin and piano - Difficulty: medium
Composed by Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741). Edited by Christopher Hogwood. This edition: urtext edition. Stapled. Baroque. Set of performance parts (includes separate pull-out violin part). With solo part, piano reduction, introductory text and performance notes. Opus 8, No. 1-4. 75 pages. Duration 46m. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA6994-90).

Item Number: BA.BA6994-90

ISBN 9790006506316. 9x12 inches.

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- A Critical Commentary explaining all source descrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


  • Concerto No. 1 La Primavera (Fruhling) op. 8/1, RV 269 
  • Concerto No. 2 L'Estate (Sommer) op. 8/2, RV 315 
  • Concerto No. 3 L'Autunno (Herbst) op. 8/3, RV 293 
  • Concerto No. 4 L'Inverno (Winter) op. 8/4, RV 297 
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Violin mom
    Frisco, TX
    Difficulty Level:
    Not sure
  • 2008-11-11 00:00:00.0 Beautiful edition

    This edition was recommended to my daughter by her violin teacher who praised the editing by Christopher Hogwood and said he really knows what he's doing with this kind of music and she really trusts him. My daughter has been playing the violin for 7 years and she is...

    handling this piece wonderfully well. It is beautifully printed and seems a little pricey, but after all, you are getting four concerti for this price.

    Read More
    38 of 66 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

I am a music teacher.