World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Faces of Love - Book 2

The Songs of Jake Heggie - Book 2

By Jake Heggie

Be the first! Write a Review

Piano, Vocal
The Songs of Jake Heggie - Book 2. Composed by Jake Heggie (1961-). Vocal Collection. Vocal, Concert Music, Contemporary. 68 pages. G. Schirmer #AMP8158. Published by G. Schirmer (HL.50483635).

Item Number: HL.50483635

ISBN 634011138. 9x12 inches.

An amazing collection of witty and romantic songs from the hit RCA Victor recording featuring Renée Fleming, Sylvia McNair, Frederica von Stade, Jennifer Larmore and Carol Vaness. All songs are in their original keys.

Contents: Bedtime Story • Paper Wings • Mitten Smitten • A Route to the Sky • Prologue: Once More – to Gloriana • Euclid • The Haughty Snail-King • And Many More.

  • Dixie 
  • Paper Wings/Bedtime Story (F Von Stade/J Heggie) 
  • Paper Wings 
  • Mitten Smitten 
  • A Route to the Sky 
  • Songs to the Moon/Once More-to Gloriana (V Lindsay/J Heggie) 
  • Fairy-Tales for the Children/Euclid 
  • The Haughty Snail-King 
  • What the Rattlesnake Said 
  • The Moon's the North Wind's Cooky 
  • What the Scarecrow Said 
  • What the Gray-Winged Fairy Said 
  • Yet Gentle Will the Griffin Be 
  • Of Gods and Cats/in the Beginning (J Heggie) 
  • Once Upon A Universe 
  • To Say Before Going to Sleep (R Rilke/J Heggie) 
  • White in the Moon (A Housman/J Heggie) 
  • Sophie's Song 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.