World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Faces of Love - Book 1

The Songs of Jake Heggie - Book 1

By Jake Heggie

Piano, Vocal
The Songs of Jake Heggie - Book 1. Composed by Jake Heggie (1961-). Vocal Collection. Vocal, Concert Music, Classical, Contemporary. 80 pages. G. Schirmer #AMP8157. Published by G. Schirmer (HL.50483634).

Item Number: HL.50483634

ISBN 0634011049. 9x12 inches.

An amazing collection of witty and romantic songs from the hit RCA Victor recording featuring Renée Fleming, Sylvia McNair, Frederica von Stade, Jennifer Larmore and Carol Vaness. All songs are in their original keys.

  • I Shall Not Live in Vain 
  • As Well As Jesus? 
  • If You Were Comming in the Fall 
  • It Makes No Difference Abroad 
  • At Last, to Be Identified! 
  • Creation 
  • Animal Passion 
  • Alas! Alack! 
  • Indian Summer - Blue 
  • Joy Alone (Connection) 
  • My Name 
  • Even 
  • Good 
  • Listen 
  • Snake 
  • Woe to Man 
  • The Wound 
  • The Farm 
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 4

    Flushing, NY
    Difficulty Level:
  • 2000-08-05 00:00:00.0 I loved it

    A few of my friends and I had the pleasure of meeting the composer, Jake Heggie, over last summer in opera camp (heehee). He played a few of his songs for us that were from the book, with the original recording artists. His songs were beautiful, for lack of a...

    better word. Some were simply charming, some were so touching they almost drove to tears. Suffice it to say he writes some darn good shtuffs. And he's hot.

    Read More
    21 of 41 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.