World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Emperor's Nightingale

Suite from the film

By Vaclav Trojan

Be the first! Write a Review

Violin, guitar and accordion
Suite from the film. Composed by Vaclav Trojan. This edition: P 1324; Folio. Piano Music. Score and parts. Composed 1971. 100 pages. Published by Schott Music (SD.49017130).

Item Number: SD.49017130

ISBN 9790205006891.

The music by Mr. Trojan for Trnkas's film "The Emperor's Nightingale", of 1948, was so successful and musically autonomous that it was made by the composer not only into an orchestral suite but into a number of effective separate instrumental turns as well. Even this suite for violin, guitar and accordion has become highly popular.

  • Telling the Fairy-Tale 
  • Through the Chinese Countryside 
  • The Concert of the Nightingale 
  • The Chinese Post 
  • The Emperor's Swans 
  • The Dressing Ceremony 
  • The Emperor's March 
  • An Automatic Nightingale 
  • The Emperor Falls Ill 
  • The Emperor's Recovery of Body and Soul 
Close X

I am a music teacher.