World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Dowland Collection For 4 + 5 Recorders (23 Pieces) - Score

By John Dowland

Be the first! Write a Review

SATB/SATTB recorders - Level 2 - Easy to Moderate
Composed by John Dowland (1563-1626). Recorder Quintets, Recorder Quartets. Score. Published by Dolce (MM.DOL0114).

Item Number: MM.DOL0114

This collection includes some of the obvious things, like two of the famous Lacrymae pavans, and the King of Denmarks Galliard, but also pieces imaginitively arranged from lute music, such as My Lady Hunsdons Puffe and Tarletons Jigg. Includes notes on the pieces by Larry Bernstein CONTENTS: Pavan: Lachrimae Antiquae Pavan: Lachrimae Verar Mr. John Lanstons Pavan Pavan: Sir Henry Unptons Funeral Pipers Pavan Captain Digorie Pipers Galliard Sir John Souchs Galliard Susanna Pavan Mr. Buctons Galliard The Kind of Denmarks Galliard Mr. Giles Hobys Galliard Mr. Nicholas Gryffiths Galliard The Frog Galliard Mr. George Whiteheads Almain Almain: Lady Hunsdons Puffe Mrs. Nichols Almand Tartletons Jog Tartletons Riserrectione Mrs. Winters Jump Shall I Sue Flow Not So Fast Come, Ye Heavy States of Night.

  • Pavan: Lachrimae Antiquae 
  • Pavan: Lachrimae Verar 
  • Mr. John Lanstons Pavan 
  • Pavan: Sir Henry Unptons Funeral 
  • Pipers Pavan 
  • Captain Digorie Pipers Galliard 
  • Sir John Souchs Galliard 
  • Susanna Pavan 
  • Mr. Buctons Galliard 
  • The Kind of Denmarks Galliard 
  • Mr. Giles Hobys Galliard 
  • Mr. Nicholas Gryffiths Galliard 
  • The Frog Galliard 
  • Mr. George Whiteheads Almain 
  • Almain: Lady Hunsdons Puffe 
  • Mrs. Nichols Almand 
  • Tartletons Jog 
  • Tartletons Riserrectione 
  • Mrs. Winters Jump 
  • Shall I Sue 
  • Flow Not So Fast 
  • Come, Ye Heavy States of Night 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.