World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Consul - Vocal Score

Vocal Score

By Gian Carlo Menotti

Be the first! Write a Review

Piano, Vocal (Score) - Difficulty: medium-difficult
Vocal Score. Composed by Gian Carlo Menotti (1911-). Vocal Score. 20th Century and Opera. Vocal score. With vocal score notation, piano accompaniment and staging notes. 294 pages. G. Schirmer #ED1980. Published by G. Schirmer (HL.50337690).

Item Number: HL.50337690

ISBN 9780793511365. 9x12 inches.

English Only.

  • Act One 
  • Scene One "Tu reviendras" 
  • Mother: "Shall we ever" 
  • Magda: "Don't Move Yet" 
  • Trio: "Now, O Lips" 
  • Interlude 
  • Scene Two "Next!" 
  • Secretary:"Next!" 
  • Magician: 'I Beg Your Pardon" 
  • Act Two 
  • Mother:"Oh, don't" 
  • Magda: 'John, John," 
  • Magda: "Mother!" 
  • Police: "What an indelicate" 
  • Asan: "Well, now" 
  • Mother: "I'm not crying" 
  • Scene Two. "What did you say?" 
  • Magician: "My charming" 
  • Magician: "You're not" 
  • Magda: "Any news?" 
  • Magda: "To this we've come" 
  • Magda: "Papers, papers!" 
  • Secretary: "You're being" 
  • Act Three 
  • Scene One "How often must I tell you" 
  • Secretary: "Oh, those faces" 
  • Scene Two "I never meant to do this" 
  • Magda: "Why do their words" 

Buy Together




We recommend purchasing
The Consul - Vocal Score
Vocalize! 1

Buy both for $74.99

[ { "catalogRefId":"3168250", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"19884253", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.