World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Childhood of Christ, Op. 25 Hol. 130

Sacred Trilogy

By Hector Berlioz

Be the first! Write a Review

Soprano voice solo, 2 tenor voice solos, baritone voice solo, 3 bass voice solos, double SATB choir, piano - Level 3
Sacred Trilogy. Composed by Hector Berlioz (1803-1869). Edited by David Lloyd-Jones. Arranged by Eike Wernhard. This edition: urtext edition. Paperback. Piano reduction. Opus 25, Hol. 130. Duration 1 hour, 35 minutes. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA05451-73).

Item Number: BA.BA05451-73

ISBN 9790006505364. 27 x 19 cm inches. Language: French/English. Translation: Hugh Macdonald.

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- A Critical Commentary explaining all source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


  • Eroffnungs-Rezitativ des Erzahlers 
  • Le songe d'Herode / Herodes' Traum / Herod's Dream 
  • La fuite en Egypte / Die Flucht nach Agypten / The Flight into Egypt 
  • L'arrivee a Sais / Die Ankunft in Sais / The Arrival at Sais 

See Similar Sheet Music

Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.