World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Childhood of Christ, Op. 25 Hol. 130

Sacred Trilogy

By Hector Berlioz

Be the first! Write a Review

Solo voices, choir, orchestra (soprano voice solo, 2 tenor voice solos, baritone voice solo, 3 bass voice solos, double SATB choir, 2 flutes, piccolo, 2 oboes, english horn, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 2 horns, 2 trumpets, 2 cornets, 3 trombones, timpani, harp, organ, harmonium, strings) - Level 3
Sacred Trilogy. Composed by Hector Berlioz (1803-1869). Edited by David Lloyd-Jones. This edition: complete edition, urtext edition. Linen. New Berlioz Edition, Volume 11. Score. Opus 25, Hol. 130. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA5451-01).

Item Number: BA.BA5451-01

ISBN 9790006495023. 33.1 x 26 cm inches.

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- A Critical Commentary explaining all source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


  • Eroffnungs-Rezitativ des Erzahlers 
  • Le songe d'Herode / Herodes' Traum / Herod's Dream 
  • La fuite en Egypte / Die Flucht nach Agypten / The Flight into Egypt 
  • L'arrivee a Sais / Die Ankunft in Sais / The Arrival in Sais 

See Similar Sheet Music

Close X

I am a music teacher.