World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Canadian Brass Christmas Solos - Trombone

with recordings of performances and accompaniments

By The Canadian Brass

Trombone (Trombone)
With recordings of performances and accompaniments. By The Canadian Brass. By Various. Arranged by Richard Walters. Brass. Christmas. Softcover Audio Online. 32 pages. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.50482489).

Item Number: HL.50482489

ISBN 0793551285. 9x12 inches.

Ten newly arranged intermediate level solos of Christmas classics. The recordings feature individual members of the Canadian Brass playing solos (tuba-Charles Daellenbach, trombone-Eugene Watts, horn-David Ohanian, trumpet-Fred Mills & Ronald Romm), plus accompaniment tracks. The recordings are accessed online via the unique code in each book and they can be streamed or downloaded according to your personal preference. Songs include: Angels We Have Heard on High • The First Noel • Gesu Bambino • I Saw Three Ships • O Holy Night • Silent Night • and more.

  • Angels We Have Heard On High 
  • The First Noel 
  • God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen 
  • I Saw Three Ships 
  • O Holy Night 
  • Silent Night 
  • Once In Royal David's City 
  • It Came Upon The Midnight Clear 
  • Gesu Bambino (The Infant Jesus) 
  • Lo, How A Rose E'er Blooming 
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 4

    Eli Bender
    Difficulty Level:
    Early intermediate
  • 2012-12-17 00:00:00.0 Great Arrangements!

    I'm a cellist who has really enjoyed playing these tunes. The solo part doesn't look like anything special, it's pretty simple, but the musical magic lies in the way it fits with the accompaniment. If you play with the recording, you have to count with confidence, and...

    if you're playing live you need a good player! Definitely worth it.

    Read More
    7 of 11 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 1

    Palo Alto, CA
    Difficulty Level:
  • 2012-01-02 00:00:00.0 Bizarre Accompaniment

    The trombone parts are easy. Not quite beginner, but barely intermediate. The book is useless, however, as the piano accompaniment is truly bizarre. It is so usual that it distracts the trombone player. This should be zero stars, but I can't figure out how to make it zero.

    14 of 26 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.