World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Boosey & Hawkes Horn Anthology

13 Pieces by 8 Composers

By Various

Be the first! Write a Review

Horn, Piano Accompaniment
13 Pieces by 8 Composers. Composed by Various. Boosey & Hawkes Chamber Music. Classical. Softcover. 176 pages. Boosey & Hawkes #M051105373. Published by Boosey & Hawkes (HL.48019636).

Item Number: HL.48019636

ISBN 1423441664. 9x12 inches.

New collection featuring works by the most prominent Boosey & Hawkes composers, including Bernstein, Copland, Lees, Schoeck, Strauss, and others. Special study was paid to state contest solo lists, making these ideal collections for advanced high school and college players.

  • BEETHOVEN: Sonata, Op. 17 
  • BERNSTEIN: Elegy for Mippy I 
  • LEES: Concerto for French Horn and Orchestra 
  • MOZART: Concerto for Horn and Orchestra, K.V. 495 
  • SCHOECK: Concerto for Horn and String Orchestra, Op. 65 
  • STRAUSS: Andante, Op. posth. 
  • STRAUSS: Concerto No. 2 for Horn in E-flat and Chamber Orchestra, First Movement 
  • VINTER: Hunter's Moon 
  • BERNSTEIN: Psalm 23 from °Chichester Psalms° 
  • BERNSTEIN: A Simple Song from °Mass° 
  • COPLAND: Billy and His Sweetheart from °Billy the Kid° 
  • COPLAND: The Little Horses from °Old American Songs, Set 2° 
  • COPLAND: Zion's Walls from °Old American Songs, Set 2° 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.