World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Art of the Piano, Volume 2 - Performance CD

Masterful Solos for Christmas by Mark Hayes

By Mark Hayes

Be the first! Write a Review

Masterful Solos for Christmas by Mark Hayes. Composed by Mark Hayes (1953-). Sacred, Christmas. Performance CD. Lorenz Publishing Company #99/2856L. Published by Lorenz Publishing Company (LO.99-2856L).

Item Number: LO.99-2856L

Amazingly versatile composer Mark Hayes writes artistically for intermediate pianists, but at heart, he is a performer who loves to let the entire piano sing. We encouraged him to do just that in his 2010 book "The Art of the Piano," and musicians across the country flocked to these challenging, pianistic arrangements. For the second volume, we asked Mark to take that same approach to familiar Christmas repertoire, creating a book that skilled pianists everywhere will want to perform at church, school, or by the fireside at home. This listening CD provides recordings of those pieces by Mark himself.

  • It Came Upon the Midnight Clear 
  • What Child Is This? 
  • O Come, Little Children 
  • Jesu, Joy Of Man's Desiring 
  • I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day 
  • Break Forth, O Beauteous Heavenly Light  
  • Sussex Carol 
  • Hallelujah Joy! 
  • Ding Dong! Merrily on high 
  • Gesu Bambino 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.