World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Art of the Piano - Performance CD

Masterful Sacred Solos by Mark Hayes

By Mark Hayes

Be the first! Write a Review

Level 3
Masterful Sacred Solos by Mark Hayes. Composed by Mark Hayes. Sacred. Performance CD. Lorenz Publishing Company #99/2681L. Published by Lorenz Publishing Company (LO.99-2681L).

Item Number: LO.99-2681L

The name "Mark Hayes" has been synonymous with "keyboard artistry" for decades, and his many collections for Lorenz have been consistent bestsellers. In this exciting book, we gave Mark free rein to create arrangements that are challenging as well as pianistic, and he responded with a dazzling selection of settings that will delight his many talented fans. You will enjoy the full, orchestral sound of classic hymns such as "All Creatures of Our God and King" and a medley of all three tunes for "All Hail the Power of Jesus' Name." And of course, there's a touch of jazz in the spiritual "Go Down, Moses." These rewarding pieces for advanced pianists will be favorites for years to come. Mark has also prepared a recording of the entire book for your listening enjoyment and to demonstrate these brilliant arrangements.

  • Come, Christians, Join To Sing 
  • Morning has Broken 
  • All Hail the Power of Jesus’ Name 
  • And Can It Be  
  • My Jesus, I Love Thee 
  • All Creatures Of Our God And King 
  • Battle Hymn Of The Republic 
  • Go Down, Moses 
  • He Leadeth Me! O Blessed Thought 
  • Jesus Is All The World To Me 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.