World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Symphony, No. 4 c minor D 417 'Tragic'


By Franz Schubert

Be the first! Write a Review

Orchestra (2 Flutes, 2 Oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 4 Horns, 2 Trumpets, timpani, 2 Violins, Viola, Cello, double bass)
Tragische'. Composed by Franz Schubert (1797-1828). Edited by Arnold Feil and Douglas Woodfull-Harris. This edition: urtext edition. Paperback. Barenreiter Urtext. Study Score. D 417, No. 4. Duration 27 minutes. Baerenreiter Verlag #TP00404. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.TP00404).

Item Number: BA.TP00404

ISBN 9790006204441. 22.5 x 16.5 cm inches. Key: C minor. Text Language: German/English. Preface: Arnold Feil.

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- Includes an introduction with critical commentary explaining source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.