World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Suzuki Viola School Piano Accompaniment, Volume 4

Piano Acc.

Be the first! Write a Review

Piano Acc.. This edition: Revised. Method/Instruction; SmartMusic; String - Viola (Suzuki); Suzuki. Suzuki Viola School. Book. 60 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.0275S).

Item Number: AP.0275S

ISBN 0874872758.

Teach viola with the popular Suzuki Viola School. Materials include: Viola Parts (Vol. 1-9) * Piano Accompaniments (Vol. 1-9) * Audio Recordings (Vol. 1-7 performed by Bill Preucil, Vol. 8-9 performed by Michael Isaac Strauss).

This title is available in SmartMusic.

About Suzuki Method

The Suzuki Method is based on the principle that all children possess ability and that this ability can be developed and enhanced through a nurturing environment. All children learn to speak their own language with relative ease and if the same natural learning process is applied in teaching other skills, these can be acquired as successfully. Suzuki referred to the process as the Mother Tongue Method and to the whole system of pedagogy as Talent Education. The important elements of the Suzuki approach to instrumental teaching include the following:an early start (aged 3-4 is normal in most countries); the importance of listening to music; learning to play before learning to read; -the involvement of the parent; a nurturing and positive learning environment; a high standard of teaching by trained teachers; the importance of producing a good sound in a balanced and natural way; core repertoire, used by Suzuki students across the world; social interaction with other children. Suzuki students from all over the world can communicate through the language of music./p

  • Concerto No. 2, 3rd Movement  Composed by Fritz Seitz
  • Concerto No. 5, 1st Movement  Composed by Fritz Seitz
  • Lullaby (Tonalization)  Composed by Franz Schubert
  • Concerto in D Minor, 1st Movement  Composed by Antonio Vivaldi
  • Concerto in D Minor, 3rd Movement  Composed by Antonio Vivaldi
  • Concerto In G Major  Composed by Georg Philipp Telemann
  • Concerto In G Major For Two Violas  Composed by Georg Philipp Telemann
Close X

I am a music teacher.