World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


String Quartets, Volume 3

By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Be the first! Write a Review

String quartet (2 violins, viola, cello)
Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791). Edited by Ludwig Finscher. This edition: complete edition, urtext edition. Linen. New Mozart Edition. Series VIII, Volume 20/1,3. Klassik (Classical). Score, anthology. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA4526-01).

Item Number: BA.BA4526-01

ISBN 9790006449781. 33 x 26 cm inches.

Urtext der Neuen Mozart-Ausgabe.

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- A Critical Commentary explaining all source descrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


  • Zum vorliegenden Band 
  • 6 Faksimiles 
  • Quartett in D KV 499 
  • Quartett in D KV 575 
  • Quartett in B KV 589 
  • Quartett in F KV 590 
  • Anhang I: 1. Entwurf eines nicht ausgefuhrten Finalsatzes zum Quartett in D KV 575 
  • 2. Entwurf eines nicht ausgefuhrten Fin 
Close X

I am a music teacher.