World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


String Quartet, D 810

By Franz Schubert

String quartet (2 violins, viola, cello) - Difficulty: medium to medium-difficult
Composed by Franz Schubert (1797-1828). Edited by Werner Aderhold. This edition: urtext edition. Stapled. Classical Period. Set of performance parts (parts only, score not included). With introductory text. D 810. 68 pages. Duration 42 minutes. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA5613).

Item Number: BA.BA5613

ISBN 9790006472796. 9x12 inches. Key: D minor.

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- A Critical Commentary explaining all source descrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


See Similar Sheet Music

  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    John Gooch
    Greensboro, N.C.
    Difficulty Level:
  • 2008-01-11 00:00:00.0 A classic

    The Barenreiter Edition of Schubert's Death and the Maiden, D.810 is in the main clear to read; rhythm traditional and font satisfactory. Written in the hand. Classical harmony.

    23 of 45 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

I am a music teacher.