World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Storyville Presents Duke Ellington

The Original Piano Transcriptions

By Duke Ellington

Be the first! Write a Review

The Original Piano Transcriptions. Composed by Duke Ellington (1899-1974). Artist Transcriptions. Jazz, Standards. Softcover with CD. 80 pages. Music Sales #AM1000021. Published by Music Sales (HL.14037739).

Item Number: HL.14037739

ISBN 1849384746. 9x12 inches. Book/CD Pack.

A superb career-spanning collection of ten classic Duke Ellington performances from the Storyville Records archives, complete with matching transcriptions and ORIGINAL R*E*CORDINGS on the CD. Together they offer a unique insight into the technique of one of the all-time great jazz pianists. Songs include: C-Jam Blues • Caravan • Don't Get Around Much Anymore • Satin Doll • Take the A; Train • and more.

  • Cotton Tail 
  • Meditation 
  • Caravan 
  • Kinda Dukish 
  • Don't Get Around Much Anymore 
  • New World A Comin' 
  • Blues #1 
  • Satin Doll 
  • Take The 'A' Train 
  • C-Jam Blues 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.