World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Southern Mountain Banjo

16 Classic Melodies Arranged for Beginning, Intermediate & Adv.

By Wayne Erbsen

Be the first! Write a Review

Clawhammer/frailing - Beginning-Intermediate
16 Classic Melodies Arranged for Beginning, Intermediate & Adv.. Composed by Wayne Erbsen. Squareback saddle-stitched, Solos. Native Ground Music. Bluegrass and Folk. Instructional book. 120 pages. Published by Mel Bay Publications, Inc (MB.95275).

Item Number: MB.95275

ISBN 9780786604197. 8.75x11.75 inches.

This friendly book is filled with clawhammer banjo instruction, tablature, lyrics, tune histories, chords, playing tips, vintage photos, and more. Includes such classid oldtime tunes as, Soldier's Joy; Cluck Old Hen; Arkansas Traveler; Leather Britches; Mississippi Sawyer; Chicken Reel; Shady Grove; Red Rocking Chair; John Henry; Uncle Joe; Little Rosewood Casket; The State of Arkansas; Hogeye; The Old Spinning Wheel; and When You and I Were Young Maggie. A companion CD entitled Southern Mountain Classics (95420CD) is available separately.

  • Uncle Joe 
  • John Henry 
  • Chicken Reel 
  • Mississippi Sawyer 
  • Red Rocking Chair 
  • The Old Spinning Wheel 
  • Arkansas Traveler 
  • Fisher's Hornpipe 
  • Little Rosewood Casket 
  • Cluck Old Hen 
  • When You And I Were Young, Maggie 
  • Shady Grove 
  • Leather Britches 
  • Soldier's Joy 
  • Hogeye 
  • The State Of Arkansas 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.