World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Sonny Rollins, Art Blakey & Kenny Drew with the Modern Jazz Quartet

Tenor Saxophone

By Art Blakey

Be the first! Write a Review

Tenor Saxophone
Tenor Saxophone. By Art Blakey, Kenny Drew, Modern Jazz Quartet, and Sonny Rollins. Artist Transcriptions. Jazz. Softcover. 48 pages. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.102751).

Item Number: HL.102751

ISBN 1476814562. 9x12 inches. Artist Transcriptions.

Note-for-note sax transcriptions for all 13 tunes from Sonny's acclaimed 1956 album with the MJQ: Almost like Being in Love • I Know • In a Sentimental Mood • Mambo Bounce • Newk's Fadeaway • No Moe • On a Slow Boat to China • Scoops • Shadrach • The Stopper • This Love of Mine • Time on My Hands (You in My Arms) • With a Song in My Heart. Includes a preface, selected bios and discography, plus info on the star-studded session.

  • I Know 
  • Mambo Bounce 
  • Almost Like Being In Love 
  • No Moe 
  • The Stopper 
  • Scoops 
  • Shadrach 
  • In A Sentimental Mood 
  • On A Slow Boat To China 
  • This Love Of Mine 
  • Time on My Hands (You in My Arms) 
  • With a Song in My Heart 
  • Newk's Fadeaway 

Buy Together


40% off


Buy both for $35.78

[ { "catalogRefId":"19893314", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"19943655", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.