World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Songs of Wales

51 Favourite Songs

By Various

Be the first! Write a Review

Voice, Piano Accompaniment (Voice and Piano)
51 Favourite Songs. Composed by Various. Edited by Margery Hargest Jones. Arranged by Hargest Jones. Boosey & Hawkes Voice. Classical, Collection, Contemporary. 107 pages. Boosey & Hawkes #M060087943. Published by Boosey & Hawkes (HL.48011293).

Item Number: HL.48011293

ISBN 9780851620756. 8.25x11.75 inches.

Contents: All the Day (North Wales version) • All the Day (South Wales version) • All Through the Night • As the Night is Approaching • The Ash Grove • The Bard's Love • The Bells of Aberdovey • The Blackbird • David of the White Rock • The dove • Fair Country • Farewell My Dear Country • Forth to the Battle • From Your Slumber Arise! • God Bless the Prince of Wales • The Hall of my Chieftain • If She Were Mine • In the Vale of Llangollen • The Lady of Sker • Land of My Fathers • Let Now the Harp • Loudly Proclaim • A Lovely Lady Softly Sighed • The March of Rhuddlan • Megan's Fair Daughter • Men of Harlech • The Miller's Daughter • The Missing Boat • The Morning Glory • My Heart • My Lady is More Fair • New Year's Eve • O Mountain White • The Old Year is Passing • On This Day • Once a Farmer and His Wife • One Bright Summer Morning • Over the Stone • The Rising of the Lark • Sad was the Day • So Early in the Morning • Springtime is Returning • The Stars Above are Bright • There Lived a Bachelor • This Garden Now • Watching the Wheat • Weep Not for Me • Well I Know • When I was Roaming • When Morning is Breaking • Why do I Just Gaze?

  • All Through The Night 
  • David Of The White Rock 
  • So Early In The Morning 
  • The Ash Grove 
  • Men Of Harlech 
  • All the Day 
  • As the Night Is Approaching 
  • The Bard's Love 
  • The Bells of Aberdovey 
  • The Blackbird 
  • The Dove 
  • Fair Country 
  • Farewell My Dear Country 
  • Forth to the Battle 
  • From Your Slumber Arise 
  • God Bless The Prince Of Wales 
  • The Hall of My Chieftain 
  • If She Were Mine 
  • In the Vale of Llangollen 
  • The Lady of Sker 
  • Land Of My Fathers 
  • Let Now the Harp 
  • Loudly Proclaim 
  • A Lovely Lady Softly Sighed 
  • The Marsh of Rhuddlan 
  • Megan's Fair Daughter 
  • The Miller's Daughter 
  • The Missing Boat 
  • The Morning Glory 
  • My Heart 
  • My Lady Is More Fair 
  • New Year's Eve 
  • O Mountain White 
  • The Old Year Is Passing 
  • On This Day 
  • Once A Farmer and His Wife 
  • One Bright Summer Morning 
  • Over the Stone 
  • The Rising of the Lark 
  • Sad Was the Day 
  • Springtime Is Returning 
  • The Stars Above Are Bright 
  • There Lived A Bachelor 
  • This Garden Now 
  • Watching the Wheat 
  • Weep Not for Me 
  • When I Was Roaming 
  • Well I Know 
  • When Morning Is Breaking 
  • Why Do I Just Gaze? 

Buy Together




We recommend purchasing
Songs of Wales
Vocal Warm-Ups

Buy both for $49.99

[ { "catalogRefId":"4136341", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"6005443", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.