World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Songs for Bass In A Comfortable Range

13 Vocal Solos with Piano Accompaniment

By Anonymous

Chamber Bass, Piano
13 Vocal Solos with Piano Accompaniment. Composed by Anonymous, Henry Purcell (1659-1695), Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750), George Monro, Franz Joseph Haydn (1732-1809), Franz Schubert (1797-1828), Cesar Auguste Franck (1822-1890), Stephen Foster (1826-1864), Antonin Dvorak (1841-1904), Victor Herbert (1859-1924), and George Frideric Handel (1685-1759). Edited by Leonard Van camp. Arranged by Leonard Van camp. SWS. Collection. With Standard notation. 72 pages. Carl Fischer Music #O5201. Published by Carl Fischer Music (CF.O5201).

Item Number: CF.O5201

ISBN 9780825804045. 9 X 12 inches. Text: William Shakespeare; Harold Boulton; St. Thomas Aquinas. Harold Boulton, William Shakespeare, Thomas Aquinas.

These 13 vocal solos have been transposed, edited or arranged by Leonard Van Camp and are for the male singer starved for material that does not have the higher notes so often required in baritone and bass collections. This collection contains a selection of songs that will appeal to men and boys, and never goes above middle C. Contains selections from Bach, Handel, Purcell, Haydn, Dvorak and Schubert, as well as folk-song settings and a spiritual.

  • I Attempt from Love's Sickness to Fly  Performed by Henry Purcell
  • My Lovely Celia  Performed by George Monro
  • Two Songs (From Judas Maccabaeus (I Feel The Deity Within And Arm, Arm Ye Brave))  Performed by George Frideric Handel
  • Now Comrades Be Jolly (Cantata 212 ("The Peasant Cantata"))  Performed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Now Shines the Fullest Glory of Heaven  Performed by Franz Joseph Haydn
  • Hark, Hark! The Lark! (Standchen: "Horch, Horch! Die Lerch'") [Text by William Shakespeare]  Performed by Franz Schubert
  • Beatiful Dreamer (Serenade) [Text adapted by Stephen C. Foster]  Performed by Stephen Foster
  • Bread Of The Angels (Panis Angelicus) Hymn In Honor Of The Blessed Sacrament [Text by St. Thomas Aquinas, Translated by Leonard Van Camp]  Performed by Cesar Auguste Franck
  • I Will Sing New Songs Of Gladness (From Biblical Songs)  Performed by Antonin Dvorak
  • All Through The Night [Text by Harold Boulton] 
  • The Turtle Dove 
  • Let Me Fly 
  • The Streets Of New York (In Old New York) From The Red Mill  Performed by Victor Herbert

Buy Together




Buy both for $63.98

[ { "catalogRefId":"4400511", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"19884253", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Arthur Goldschmidt
    State College, PA
    Difficulty Level:
  • December 10, 2007 Wonderful book for basses

    With much effort I can reach F sharp above middle C but prefer to sing in my lower range, and this book has opened up many possibilities for my teacher and me. I also enjoy hearing the CD.

    25 of 50 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.