World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Sonata in Four Parts for Violin and Violoncello

By Maurice Ravel

Be the first! Write a Review

Violin/cello - Level 4
Composed by Maurice Ravel (1875-1937). Edited by Douglas Woodfull-Harris. This edition: urtext edition. Stapled. Performance score (2). Duration 22 minutes. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA09417).

Item Number: BA.BA09417

ISBN 9790006538454. 32.5 x 25.5 cm inches. Text Language: German/English/French. Preface: Juliette Appold / Douglas Woodfull-Harris.

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- A Critical Commentary explaining all source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.