World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Solo Now! Volume 3 Original Progressive Guitar Solos

Be the first! Write a Review

Guitar (classical) - Beginning
Edited by Richard Wright. Saddle-stitched, Solos. Chanterelle. Classic. Book. Published by Chanterelle (MB.97478).

Item Number: MB.97478

ISBN 9780786637812. 9 x 12 inches.

The aim of the three Solo Now! books is to provide the elementary guitarist with a progressive and stimulating collection of pieces that specifically develop one of the most fundamental guitar techniques-that in which the right hand-thumb and fingers combine to play mainly broken chord configurations using the triando stroke. Volumes 1 and 2 take great care to try to minimize the demands made on the left hand so that the student can focus on the formations of a stable right hand technique.

  • Ashes  Performed by Vojislav Ivanovic
  • Chant (For Tatyana)  Performed by Stephen Goss
  • Mrs. Walker's Cake  Performed by Christopher Susans
  • Trumpet, Fife And Drum  Performed by Timothy Bowers
  • Valentine  Performed by Stephen Dodgson
  • Prelude  Performed by David Harvey
  • Wishing Well  Performed by Steve Waters
  • Aquarium  Performed by David Cottam
  • It's Playtime!  Performed by Christopher Susans
  • Carillon  Performed by Stephen Goss
  • Hide-and-Seek   Performed by Vojislav Ivanovic
  • La Circulation  Performed by David Cottam
  • Almost A Waltz  Performed by Timothy Bowers
  • Small Time  Performed by Colin Downs
  • Jig  Performed by David Harvey
  • Ostinato  Performed by Timothy Bowers
  • Grasshopper  Performed by Stephen Dodgson
  • Vent  Performed by Norbert Leclercq
  • Fabien's Flight  Performed by David Cottam
  • Satin (A Pierre Marissal)  Performed by Norbert Leclercq
Close X

I am a music teacher.