World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Solo Collection for Beginning Flute

By Ryan Janus

Be the first! Write a Review

Flute - Beginning-Intermediate
Composed by Ryan Janus. Saddle-stitched, Flute, Fife and Oboe, Flute, Fife, and Oboe, Children and Young Beginner, Solos, Folk. All styles. Book/CD set. 80 pages. Mel Bay Publications, Inc #20063BCD. Published by Mel Bay Publications, Inc (MB.20063BCD).

Item Number: MB.20063BCD

ISBN 9780786662579. 8.75 x 11.75 inches.

A collection of fifteen timeless classics drawn from various musical traditions; the arrangements are fresh and unusual, yet tasteful. The pieces are appropriate for recitals, solo festivals and contests, churches, and a wide variety of performance contexts. They include Eine Kleine Nachtmusik, America the Beautiful, Oh, Susanna, Jesu Joy of Man's Desiring, and others. The level of difficulty ranges from beginning to early intermediate. Included with the book is a CD which contains all the piano accompaniment tracks with and without the flute solos.

  • America The Beautiful  Performed by Samuel A. Ward, Arr. Ryan Janus
  • An den Friihling   Performed by Edvard Grieg, Arr. Ryan Janus
  • Greensleeves  Performed by Traditional, Arr. Ryan Janus
  • Gymnopedie No. 1  Performed by Erik Satie, Arr. Ryan Janus
  • Home on the Range  Performed by Arr. Ryan Janus
  • I Will Arise  Performed by Arr. Ryan Janus
  • Jesu, Joy Of Man's Desiring  Performed by J.S. Bach, Arr. Ryan Janus
  • La Fille aux cheveux de lin  Performed by Claude Debussy, Arr. Ryan Janus
  • My Bonnie Lies Over The Ocean  Performed by Arr. Ryan Janus
  • Oh, Susanna  Performed by Stephen Foster, Arr. Ryan Janus
  • Romance  Performed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Arr. Ryan Janus
  • Symphony no. 6 ("Pastoral")   Performed by Ludwig Van Beethoven, Arr. Ryan Janus
  • Waltz  Performed by Johannes Brahms, Arr. Ryan Janus
  • We Gather Together  Performed by Traditional, Arr. Ryan Janus
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.