World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Singer's Gilbert & Sullivan - Women's Edition

Book/CD Pak

By Sir Arthur Seymour Sullivan

Piano, Vocal
Book/CD Pak. Composed by Sir Arthur Seymour Sullivan (1842-1900) and W.S. Gilbert. Vocal Collection. Play Along. Softcover with CD. 40 pages. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.740055).

Item Number: HL.740055

ISBN 0793568870. 9x12 inches.

Recorded in Prague with the Czech Symphony Orchestra. The CDs in these packs contain two versions of each selection: one with a singer, and one with orchestra accompaniment only. All books in the series contain historical and plot notes about each opera, operetta or show, and piano/vocal reductions of the music. The singers heard on these recordings are top professionals from Covent Garden, English National Opera, and other main stages.

  • When Frederic Was A Lad 
  • Poor Wand'ring One 
  • Oh, Goddess Wise 
  • To A Garden Full Of Posies 
  • (I'm Called) Little Buttercup 
  • The Sun, Whose Rays Are All Ablaze 
  • Three Little Maids 
  • When Maiden Loves, She Sits And Sighs 
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 4

    Difficulty Level:
  • 2007-03-12 00:00:00.0 Great Gilbert and Sullivan material

    This is a wonderful book. I use it a lot with my students. While most of the music isn't terribly easy, it is classically Gilbert and Sullivan material. The unique thing about the accomp CD is that it is a full orchestral accompaniment. I like this for advanced students...

    . It's good for them to hear not such cut and dried accomp. to follow, yet it does make it hard to transition from orchestral to piano for recital or competiton. Still, it is a great book.

    Read More
    11 of 22 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.