World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Shrouded Mirrors

By Diego Castro Magas

Be the first! Write a Review

By Diego Castro Magas. By James Dillon; Brian Ferneyhough; Michael Finnissy; Bryn Harrison; Wieland Hoban; Matthew Sergeant. Classical. 1 listening CD. Published by Naxos (NX.HCR10CD).

Item Number: NX.HCR10CD

In Shrouded Mirrors, Chilean virtuoso Diego Castro Magas champions recent British guitar music. The collection explores extremely demanding works with radical aesthetics and highly suggestive content. In doing so, Magas explores the evocative quality of the instrument through extremes of both intimacy and violence. As a result of close collaboration with the composers involved, the recording includes innovative and authoritative versions of pieces by Brian Ferneyhough and James Dillon, as well as world premiere recordings of music by Matthew Sergeant, Bryn Harrison, Michael Finnissy and Wieland Hoban.

About Listening CDs

Listening CDs are traditional music recordings. Listening CDs make a great educational supplement - hear exceptional professionals play the music you're learning! Or, just enjoy listening to the music you love.

  • 01. bet maryam  Composed by Sergeant
  • MCE  Composed by Harrison
  • 02. I 
  • 03. IIa 
  • 04. IIb 
  • 05. III 
  • 06. Nasiye  Composed by Michael Finnissy
  • 07. Shrouded Mirrors  Composed by Dillon
  • Kurze Schatten II  Composed by Brian Ferneyhough
  • 08. I 
  • 09. II 
  • 10. III 
  • 11. IV 
  • 12. V 
  • 13. VI 
  • 14. VII 
  • 15. Knockler I  Composed by Hoban
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.