World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Seven by Mercer

Contemporary Settings of Seven Classic Songs by Johnny Mercer (Low Voice)

By Johnny Mercer

Be the first! Write a Review

Voice (Low/Medium Low)
Contemporary Settings of Seven Classic Songs by Johnny Mercer (Low Voice). Composed by Johnny Mercer. Arranged by Mark Hayes. Vocal Collection. Standard. Book & CD. 44 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.31255).

Item Number: AP.31255

ISBN 0739061437.

Johnny Mercer’s music and lyrics have stood the test of time. Add Mark Hayes’s arranging talent, and you’ve got a winning combination of superb solo literature! The CD features Hayes at the piano. Titles: Blues in the Night * Charade * Dream * Hooray for
Recorded Acc. Available.

  • I'm an Old Cowhand (From the Rio Grande)  Composed by Johnny Mercer
  • Dream  Composed by Johnny Mercer
  • On The Atchison, Topeka And The Santa Fe  Composed by Harry Warren;Lyrics by Johnny Mercer
  • Charade (from "Charade")  Composed by Henry Mancini;Lyrics by Johnny Mercer
  • Blues In the Night  Composed by Harold Arlen;Lyrics by Johnny Mercer
  • Hooray For Hollywood  Composed by Richard A. Whiting;Lyrics by Johnny Mercer
  • Satin Doll (Vocal Version)  Composed by Billy Strayhorn; Johnny Mercer; Duke Ellington
Close X

I am a music teacher.