World's Largest Sheet Music Selection



for solo viola

By Hans Werner Henze

Be the first! Write a Review

Viola - intermediate to advanced
For solo viola. Composed by Hans Werner Henze (1926-). Arranged by Garth Knox. This edition: Saddle stitching. Sheet music. Viola-Bibliothek (Viola Library). Classical. Softcover. Composed 1949/2003. Duration 10'. Schott Music #VAB 65. Published by Schott Music (SD.49015718).

Item Number: SD.49015718

ISBN 9790001144070. 9x12 inches.

This popular piece is now available in a version for viola. In close collaboration with Henze, the arranger Garth Knox created an edition in which the dynamics and phrasing have been made more precise and the notation been optimized. The arranger writes: I am convinced that this colourful miniature dance suite will be a valuable addition to the viola repertoire - and also an important step toward the future for all musicians who want to know what to expect after Bach, Reger and Hindemith.'.

  • I Adagio rubato 
  • II Un poco allegretto 
  • III Pastorale 
  • IV Andante con moto, rubato 
  • V Vivace 
  • VI Tango 
  • VII Allegro marziale 
  • VIII Allegretto 
  • IX Menuett 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.