World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Selected Sonatinas, Book 1

Be the first! Write a Review

Piano - Early Intermediate
Edited by Keith Snell. Collection. Neil A. Kjos Master Composer Library. Music book. 40 pages. Published by Neil A. Kjos Music Company (KJ.GP671).

Item Number: KJ.GP671

ISBN 084976260X.

This edition provides an excellent introduction to music by master composers and is an ideal supplement to any piano method. Your students will find many favorites by Biehl, Latour, Beethoven, Spindler, Lynes, Haydn, Clementi, and other composers from the classical period to the present day. Arranged in order of difficulty, these pieces have been carefully selected to lead your students smoothly into intermediate level repertoire. The open spacing and clear page layout makes this edition easy to read. Familiar and fun-to-play sonatinas will make this collection a student favorite.

About Neil A. Kjos Master Composer Library

The Neil A. Kjos Master Composer Library, selected and edited by Keith Snell, is comprised of unique editions of the most popular piano teaching repertoire. Clavier Magazine calls it "an outstanding teaching series." All books are attractively priced for students representing an outstanding value. Compact disc recordings by Diane Hidy, Nelita True, and Hans Boepple follow the editing, emulating a beautiful and practical model for students.

  • Sonatina (C Major)  Performed by Albert Biehl
  • Sonatina (G Major)  Performed by Albert Biehl
  • Sonatina (D Major)  Performed by Tat'iana Salutrinskaya
  • Sonatina Op. 157, No. 1 (C Major)  Performed by Fritz Spindler
  • Sonatina Op. 39, No. 1 (C Major)  Performed by Frank Lynes
  • Scherzo from Sonata in F Hob. XVI:9  Performed by Franz Joseph Haydn
  • Sonatina, Op. 36, No. 1 (C Major)  Performed by Muzio Clementi
  • Thematic Index 
  • Composer Biographies 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.