World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Second Symphony op. 20 (1902/03)

By Louis Vierne

Be the first! Write a Review

Organ - Level 5
Composed by Louis Vierne (1870-1937). Edited by Helga Schauerte-Maubouet. This edition: urtext edition. Paperback. Complete Organ Works, Volume II. Performance score. Composed 1902/03. Opus 20. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA9222).

Item Number: BA.BA9222

ISBN 9790006534364. 30 x 23 cm inches. Text Language: French/English/German. Preface: Helga Schauerte-Maubouet.

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- A Critical Commentary explaining all source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


Close X

I am a music teacher.