World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Schumann -- Fantasiestucke, Op. 12

Fantasy Pieces

By Robert Schumann

Piano - Advanced
Fantasy Pieces. Composed by Robert Schumann. Edited by Maurice Hinson. Masterworks; Piano Collection. Alfred Masterwork Edition. Masterwork; Romantic. Book. 48 pages. Alfred Music #00-4850. Published by Alfred Music (AP.4850).

Item Number: AP.4850

ISBN 0739050478. English.

Eight contrasing pieces with descriptive titles comprise the "Fantasy Pieces", Op. 12. Although the eight pieces form a homogeneous whole, each can be played individually without loss of effect. They are challenging works with strong, unusual rhythms, and melodic charm. This edition discusses the history of the collection and provides performance suggestions for each piece.

  • Aufschwung [Op. 12, No. 2]  Composed by Robert Schumann
  • Des Abends [Op. 12, No. 1]  Composed by Robert Schumann
  • Ende Vom Lied [Op. 12, No. 8]  Composed by Robert Schumann
  • Fabel [Op. 12, No. 6]  Composed by Robert Schumann
  • Grillen [Op. 12, No. 4]  Composed by Robert Schumann
  • In der Nacht [Op. 12, No. 5]  Composed by Robert Schumann
  • Traumes Wirren [Op. 12, No. 7]  Composed by Robert Schumann
  • Warum? [Op. 12, No. 3]  Composed by Robert Schumann
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    mary pascal
    Difficulty Level:
  • 2012-09-26 00:00:00.0 schumann fantasiestücke op12

    excellent quality

    5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.