World's Largest Sheet Music Selection



By Julian Pregardien

Be the first! Write a Review

By Julian Pregardien, Marc Hantaï, Philippe Pierlot, and Xavier Diaz-Latorre. By Johann Baptist Mayrhofer, Johann Kaspar Merz, Michael Stegemann, Peter Hartling, Wenzel Matiegka, and Franz Schubert (1797-1828). Classical. Hybrid super audio listening CD. Published by Naxos (NX.MYR018).

Item Number: NX.MYR018

In their Schubertiade, Julian Pregardien and his instrumental friends recreate the special artistic mood one could have felt in Schubert's day in a Vienna salon. To evoke that atmosphere, they have created a new collage of musical and literary fragments associated with the composer, featuring the unusual combination of flute, baryton and guitar. Three experienced early music specialists with the best credentials - Philippe Pierlot, Marc Hantaï and Xavier Diaz-Latorre, known from the Ricercar Consort, Le Concert des Nations and Les Arts Florissants - gather as a fine instrumental ensemble around one of the young singers most in demand on the current musical scene. With them, he presents his new SACD album "Schubertiade" on the Cologne myrios classics label. Well-known Schubert songs such as Heidenroslein, the Harpist's Song and Schwanengesang alternate here with dances and short instrumental pieces.

About Listening CDs

Listening CDs are traditional music recordings. Listening CDs make a great educational supplement - hear exceptional professionals play the music you're learning! Or, just enjoy listening to the music you love.

  • 01. "Die Szene ist ein Bild" Franz Schubert  Composed by Peter Hartling
  • 02. Der Wanderer 
  • 03. Klage an das Volk 
  • 04. Morgenlied D 685 Op. 4 Nr. 2 
  • 05. Tanze Nr. 1 & 5 aus D 365 Op. 9 
  • 06. Schafers Klagelied D 121 Op. 3 Nr. 1 
  • 07. Heidenroslein D 257 Op. 3 Nr. 3 
  • 08. 20. August 1815  Composed by Michael Stegemann
  • 09. Wanderers Nachtlied D 224 Op. 4 Nr. 3  Composed by Franz Schubert
  • 10-11. Notturno Op. 21 Franz Schubert  Composed by Wenzel Matiegka
  • 12. Auf dem Strom D 943 Op. posthum 119 
  • 13. Sehnsucht D 516 Op. 8 Nr. 2 
  • 14. Nachtviolen Op. 2 Franz Schubert  Composed by Johann Kaspar Mertz
  • 15. Schwanengesand D 744 Op. 23 Nr. 3 
  • 16. Auf dem Wasser zu singen D 774 Op. 72 
  • 17. Lachen und Weinen D 777 Op. 59 Nr. 4 
  • 18. Geheimnis. An Franz Schubert  Composed by Johann Baptist Mayrhofer
  • 19. Nachtviolen D 752 WoO  Composed by Franz Schubert
  • 20. "Ich kann die Scharade nicht erraten"  Composed by Peter Hartling
  • 21-25. Gesange des Harfners Op. 12 
  • 21. Wer sich der Einsamkeit ergibt D 478  Composed by Franz Schubert
  • 22. Improvisation  Composed by Marc Hantai
  • 23. Wer nie sein Brot mit Tranen aß D 480  Composed by Franz Schubert
  • 24. Improvisation  Composed by Marc Hantai
  • 25: An die Türen will ich schleichen D 479  Composed by Franz Schubert
  • 26. Menuetto & Trio aus D 894 Op. 78  Composed by Franz Schubert
  • 27. An Franz  Composed by Johann Baptist Mayrhofer
  • 28. Standchen (aus "Schwanengesang") D 957/4 WoO  Composed by Franz Schubert
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.