World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Sacred Solos by Robert J. Powell, Book 1

By Robert J. Powell

Be the first! Write a Review

Solo voice with keyboard (medium to high range)
Composed by Robert J. Powell. Collection of 12 solos. Published by Darcey Press (DP.PW).

Item Number: DP.PW

ISBN 9781889079196.

12 scriptural settings in a fresh, friendly style. Includes two books: a saddle stitched book is for the soloist to hold, and a plastic comb book is for the accompanist to play from. FOLD-OUT pages mean no page turns for the accompanist during a solo.

  • Thus Saith the Lord - 8 Songs from Isaiah 
  • 1. I Am the First and the Last  Performed by Text: Isaiah 44:6; 45:5-6, 8, 22
  • 2. I Am the Lord Thy God  Performed by Text: Isaiah 51:15, 16; 54:11a, 14
  • 3. For the Lord Shall Comfort Zion  Performed by Text: Isaiah 51:3-6
  • 4. Thy Watchmen Shall Lift Up The Voice  Performed by Text: Isaiah 52:8-10
  • 5. I the Lord Will Hold Thy Right Hand  Performed by Text: Isaiah 41:13b, 17-20
  • 6. The Redeemed of the Lord  Performed by Text: Isaiah 51:11
  • 7. Keep Ye Judgment  Performed by Text: Isaiah 56:2, 5, 7
  • 8. For as the Rain Cometh Down  Performed by Text: Isaiah 55:10-12
  • 9. Beloved, Let Us Love One Another  Performed by Text: I John 4:7-11
  • 10. The Lord is My Shepherd  Performed by Text: Psalm 23
  • 11. He that Dwelleth in the Secret Place  Performed by Text: Psalm 91:1-4, 10-11
  • 12. The Lord Bless Thee  Performed by Text: Numbers 6:24-26
Close X

I am a music teacher.