World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Russian Dreams

By Irina Stachinskaya

Be the first! Write a Review

By Irina Stachinskaya and Phillip Moll. By Anatoly Samonov, Vladimir Tsybin, Sergei Prokofiev (1891-1953), Otar Taktakishvili (1924-1989), and Edison Denisov (1929-1996). Classical. Listening CD. Published by Naxos (NX.MELR*E*C1002443).

Item Number: NX.MELR*E*C1002443

Russian Dreams is comprised of works for flute and piano by twentieth century Russian composers: Sergei Prokofiev, Vladimir Tsybin, Edison Denisov, Otar Taktakishvili, and Antnatoly Samanov. Irina Stachinskaya began her professional music career in 2000, when at only ten years old she received first prize of the international competition in Athens. In 2010 she won the Rising Star Award presented by James Galway, and in 2011 she won third place at the Maxence Laurrieu Flute International Competition in France. She debuted with Phillip Moll at the 2014 National Flute Association Convention. Pianist Phillip Moll has been performing and recording with Sir James Galway for more than four decades, and frequently travels and performs with such ensembles as the Boston Pops, the English Chamber Orchestra, and the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra.

About Listening CDs

Listening CDs are traditional music recordings. Listening CDs make a great educational supplement - hear exceptional professionals play the music you're learning! Or, just enjoy listening to the music you love.

  • Sonata for Flute and Piano - Samonov  Composed by Anatoly Samonov
  • 01. I. Recitando. Con moto ma non troppo 
  • 02. II. Tranquillo 
  • 03. III. Vivo 
  • Sonata for Flute and Piano - Taktakishvili  Composed by Otar Taktakishvili
  • 04. I. Allegro cantabile 
  • 05. II. Moderato con moto 
  • 06. III. Allegro scherzando 
  • Sonata for Flute and Piano - Denisov  Composed by Edison Denisov
  • 07. Lento espressivo - Allegro impetuoso 
  • Sonata for Flute and Piano, Op. 94  Composed by Sergei Prokofiev
  • 08. I. Moderato 
  • 09. II. Scherzo 
  • 10. III. Andante 
  • 11. IV. Allegro con brio 
  • 12. Tarantella for Flute and Piano  Composed by Vladimir Tsybin
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.