World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Roland de Lassus: Biographie Musicale, Vol. 5 - Lassus l'Europeen

By Meunier

Be the first! Write a Review

By Meunier and Vox Luminis. By Roland De Lassus. Classical. CD. Published by Naxos (NX.MEW1579).

Item Number: NX.MEW1579

This is the last volume 'Lasso: a musical biography' series. Roland de Lassus is reveared as the greatest composer of the second half of the sixteeth century, being the cheif representative of the maure polyphonic syle of the Franco-Flemish school. During his lifetime, Lassus wrote over 2,000 works in the known vocal genres of Lain, French, Italian, and German. This volume inteds to report on the celebrity of his works; from his beginnings to posthumous publications and ending with one of the only two twelve-part compositions written by him. Performing on this volume is Vox Luminis, lead by Lionel Meunier. Vox Luminis has won the Gramophone Recording of the Year and the Baroque Vocal Award.

  • 01. Creator omnium Deus 
  • 02. Quid prodest stulto 
  • 03. Sur tous regretz 
  • 04. A ce matin 
  • 05. En m'oyant chanter 
  • 06. O Lucia miau miau 
  • 07. Oh d'amarissime onde 
  • 08. Concupiscendo concupiscit 
  • 09. Deus misereatur nostri 
  • 10. Heu quantus dolor 
  • 11. Ecce Maria genuit nobis 
  • 12. Come la cera al foco 
  • 13. Tritt auff den rigel 
  • 14. Cum invocarem 
  • 15. Maria voll Genad 
  • 16. Quis valet eloquio 
  • 17. Quand me souvient 
  • 18. O doux parler 
  • 19. Exaltabo te Domine 
  • 20. Domine quid multiplicati sunt 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.