World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Requiem, K. 626

By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Franz Xavier Sussmayr

Be the first! Write a Review

Soprano Voice solo, Alto voice solo, Tenor voice solo, Bass voice solo, SATB choir, Orchestra
Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Franz Xavier Sussmayr. Edited by Leopold Nowak. Baerenreiter urtext. Full score. Baerenreiter Verlag #BA 4538-02. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA04538-2).

Item Number: BA.BA04538-2

ISBN 9790006565320.

How practical! Towering masterpieces of choral music history are now appearing in handy and affordable scores to complement the substantial linen-bound complete edition volumes. The tried-and-tested musical text remains the same, whilst the Forewords have been revised and supplemented by an English translation.
- The tried-and-tested content of the complete edition volumes now in affordable soft-cover scores
- Forewords in German and now also in English.

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- A Critical Commentary explaining all source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.