World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Recital Winners - Volumes 1 & 2 (Listening CD)

By perf. Valery Lloyd-Watts

Be the first! Write a Review

By perf. Valery Lloyd-Watts. Edited by Valery Lloyd-Watts. Graded Standard Repertoire; Masterworks; Piano Collection. Masterworks Books. Classical. Performance CD. Published by Alfred Music (AP.11718).

Item Number: AP.11718

ISBN 0739031600. 9x12 inches.

Enjoy vibrant recordings of "winning" masterworks from all style periods. Each piece in this series was chosen based on its appeal and showmanship, as well as accessibility to pianists at the early intermediate through late-intermediate levels. Noted pianist and pedagogue Valery Lloyd-Watts' interpretations pay special attention to the written page, while also embracing the full palette of musical color.

  • Etude in D Minor [Op. 1, No. 4]  Composed by Franz Liszt
  • Flying Leaves [Op. 147, No. 2]  Additional credits Carl Kölling
  • Grand Waltz  Composed by Muzio Clementi
  • Minueto [Op. 15, No. 1]  Additional credits Enrique Granados
  • Novelette [Op. 27, No. 25]  Composed by Dmitri Kabalevsky
  • Polonaise in A Major [Op. 40, No. 1]  Composed by Frédéric Chopin
  • Prelude in C Minor [Op. 28, No. 20]  Composed by Frédéric Chopin
  • Prelude in C-Sharp Minor [Op. 3, No. 2]  Composed by Sergei Rachmaninoff
  • Rondo Alla Turca  Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Sonata in C Major [K. 95, L. 358]  Composed by Domenico Scarlatti
  • Sonata in E Major [K. 380, L. 23]  Composed by Domenico Scarlatti
  • Sonata No. 84 in D Major  Additional credits Padre Antonio Soler
  • Tarantella  Additional credits Albert Pieczonka
  • The Pearls [Op. 109, No. 2]  Composed by Johann Freidrich Burgmüller
  • Toccata  Composed by Aram Ilyich Khachaturian
  • Waltz in A Minor [Posth]  Composed by Frédéric Chopin
  • Waltz in A-Flat Major [Op. 39, No. 15]  Composed by Johannes Brahms
  • Waltz in D Major [Op. 127, No. 1]  Composed by Franz Schubert
Close X

I am a music teacher.